Donor Wall – supporting Bursaries

The Donor Wall was initiated in 2019 to support the College’s Bursary Fund, through an appeal entitled “Make Your Mark”. Donors were given the opportunity to have their name or a family name appear on our Donor Wall within the Fitness Centre.

We had a fantastic response, and 92 Old Ratcliffians donated to the appeal. Together they raised a fantastic £12,000 towards our Bursary Fund. The names of those who wished to be included on the wall are displayed inside blue or gold circles spreading across the stair-well in the new Fitness Centre –  all linking together, supporting one another (as Old Ratcliffians do so well!)

Take a look at the photographs and video below. The first (circular design) donor recognition wall includes those Old Ratcliffians who donated towards the appeal (with amounts from £25 – £499.)

(Click on the thumbnails above to enlarge photographs)

Alternatively please find below the layout in a pdf format – where you can zoom in closely…

Donor Wall Circles Layout_Full wall.

Donor Plaques

Donors who gave £500 or more, and those donors to donated towards the Fitness Centre have been recognised through two donor ‘plaque’ installations as you enter the Fitness Suite on the ground floor.

(Click on the thumbnails above to enlarge)

Helping future generations

Whilst the College does support many children through means tested Bursaries, there is always scope for us to do more. Funding generated through this appeal went towards increasing the number of gifted and talented pupils from a wide range of backgrounds that the College is able to support through our Bursary Fund.

Contact and further details

If you would like to contact the Development Office, please email us at